Home

Took some of my sketches and made some montages in photoshop. It’s pretty interesting to fill in ‘missing’ imagery from sketches with photographs, as well as experimenting with negative space. The third image came about because there was a happy accident in my sketchbook (look at middle right panels on the last image here) which was just visually appealing, so I went along with it and embellished it a little. I find the last image quite striking and simple and it makes me think of an album cover (although it could probably do with some more work, I’m just not sure what). This is definitely something I’d like to return to, but it’s not the direction I’d like this project to go in.

Leave a Reply

