Home

So here I was trying to think about how to create a final piece for this Reportage project. What I was trying to get across was that atmosphere, the delight and the energy I felt whilst listening to this music. I was also trying to incorporate the method of drawing in small panels/sketchbooks that I used a lot in this project.

I feel that it has some potential, but currently it’s ineffective at communicating much. The band feels too static, the colours feel random and there’s no atmosphere. It’s like they’ve taken a break or are having a sound check. Also, the panels feel wasted. There’s not a huge amount going on and very few of the images fill or are enclosed by the panels, so it comes across as unintended/unprofessional.

Leave a Reply

