Home

I made a rotoscope based on this video of Project SCORE by taking screenshots of every 10 or so frames using FinalCutPro. I found that it wasn’t too difficult, just very time consuming. I’m pleased with the results, and I did use Adobe Flash to make a short video of it, but the file went missing along with my USB stick, and my attempts to make it again have failed due to some unknown error (flash doesn’t seem to like me). The plan was to make this a follow up to Sam’s sequence of bike and rocket blueprints, which is why in the last image it starts off blue, and then it goes into space, hence the darkening background.

I also tried using charcoal, but I wasn’t too sure of it as I think the original pencil one is good enough.

Leave a Reply

