Home

Image

‘What A Carve Up!’ final cover, uncropped version

What A Carve up 8 cropped (small)

‘What A Carve Up!’ final cover, cropped version

TheOutsiders_designaward_COVtemplate.indd

‘The Outsiders’ final cover, uncropped version

TheOutsiders_designaward_COVtemplate.indd

‘The Outsiders’ final Cover, cropped version

Reflective Summary

This project flew by incredibly quickly,  and ended up with me focusing far too much on a single project rather than working on both at the same time. I’m incredibly pleased with ‘The Outsiders’ cover, as I feel that it’s a strong piece of work in its own right. ‘What A Carve Up!’ was less of a success, but I think I made a good piece regardless of the small amount of time I spent on it. I think that it could be improved a lot, given more time, but the deadline for this project encroaches, so if I do then it won’t be in time for hand-in.

This has been an eye-opening project, as I have realised that under pressure sometimes I don’t generate many ideas, and so often go with the first idea I think of instead of exploring multiple options. This can be detrimental as the first idea may seem good, but has the possibility of not working, so in that case I need other ideas to fall back on so that I at least have something rather than nothing at all.

All Penguin Design Awards related posts:

Project 2: Penguin Design Awards

The Outsiders Progress 1

The Outsiders Progress 2

The Outsiders Progress 3 (Text)

The Outsiders Progress 4

‘The Outsiders’ Finished book cover

What A Carve Up! Progress 1

What A Carve Up! Progress 2

What A Carve Up! Final piece and Project 2 Reflective Summary

Leave a Reply

